First Painting In 10 Years

Paint Table

This was my first painting since I finished school, where I had a project or two in art class where I got to use paints. Otherwise, I was never really taught to paint, which is also the case with pencil drawing.

While the painting didn’t come out the way I wanted it to, I was happy. I was happy because I knew that considering the fact I haven’t painted in a long time, and never received any sort of training, the picture came out good. I am now planning to take classes to learn painting techniques, and I guarantee you, my next painting will be leaps and bounds ahead of this one.

I painted this picture with acrylic paints. What I like about acrylic paints is they are very similar to oil paints. However, if necessary, you can add water to them and they will become more like watercolor paints. This makes acrylic paints very versatile, and good for beginners. I will be taking classes on watercolor and oil paints, as well, so there is a chance you will see me paint with those mediums in the future.

Leave a Reply

