Outcast Odyssey Contest Entry

Digital Dragon

I drew this dragon for DeviantArt’s Outcast Odyssey contest. The contest challenged artists to create new characters for the Outcast Odyssey game such as dragons, witches, steampunk warriors, etc.

Unfortunately, I didn’t finish this piece of art. Designing something unique from scratch is not easy. Figuring out colors, lighting, shapes, textures, etc takes a while when you don’t have a picture to sit and copy. I used photos and drawings for reference, but ultimately created my own unique dragon that looks nothing like anything else out there.

Eventually, when I build up my skills enough, I will either return to this picture and finish it, or draw a new, better dragon. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

